DVO Members

Register here to view the members only area of the website.


You can subscribe to receive information about future events suitable for novices here: Subscribe

Mapping Data

This website contains mapping data licensed from the Ordnance Survey with the permission of the Controller of Her Majesty’s Stationery Office © Crown Copyright 2011. All rights reserved. Licence Number 100005988

CompassSport Cup Final Start Times

CompassSport Cup Final Start Times

Please check your details using the link above and send any corrections to ASAP but no later than Sunday October 10th
And here are the predicted running times
courtesy of Dave Nevell. The Club Champs trophies will be awarded on the basis of who beats the prediction by the largest margin in order to replicate the traditional club champs mass finish. The basis for the times is form over the last 3-4 years, but reduced to a more recent horizon for rapid improvers (i.e. beginners in that period, juniors). I have included as many events as possible since Covid. I used the CSC Final results from 2016 to estimate terrain speed.

Leave a Reply