Committee Members
Home > DVO Members > Committee > Committee Members

Committee Members

Elected Officers
Chair Sal Chaffey
Vice Chair Jane Kayley-Burgess
Secretary Paul Goodhead
Treasurer Brian Denness
Club Captain Christine Middleton
Fixtures Secretary John Cooke
Committee Member James Prince
Appointed Officers  
Coaching Co-ordinator Val Johnson
Equipment Officer Kim and Russell Buxton
Mapping & Permanent Course Manager Mike Godfree
Newstrack Editor Sal Chaffey
Access Co-ordinators Viv & Ranald Macdonald
Minutes Secretary Dave Chaffey
Development Officer Stuart Swalwell
Event Officials Coordinators Jane Kayley-Burgess
Controllers Co-ordinator Ranald Macdonald
EMOA Representative John Hurley
Event Safety Officer Ranald Macdonald
Junior Representative Vacant
Informal Events Programme Co-ordinator Sal Chaffey
Publicity Sal Chaffey
Press Secretary Vacant
Webmaster John Cooke
Club Results Secretary (not a committee role) Mike Godfree
Social Secretary Anne Kayley-Burgess
Welfare Officer Anne Kayley-Burgess
(Independent from the committee)  

Future events

Sunday 25 September 2022
Calke Park

Wednesday 28 September 2022
Alfreton Park

Saturday 8 October 2022
Shipley Park

Recent results

Sunday 31 July 2022

Saturday 28 May 2022
Darley Park

Sunday 15 May 2022
Black Rocks

Routegadget (view routes)

MapRun Results

Join DVO

Derwent Valley Orienteers are a friendly, active club with members throughout Derbyshire.

We welcome new members whatever your experience and can help you learn orienteering and how to improve, either informally or through coaching.

Learn more


You can subscribe to receive information about future events suitable for novices.